Schwinn Deluxe Child Carrier

Posted on 19. Jan, 2013 by in Products and Reviews

Description of Schwinn Deluxe Child Carrier : Featuring the Schwinn brand Americans have trusted for over one hundred years this child carrier mounts directly onto the frame of the bicycle, placing children safely and securely into position behind the rider while allowing them to experience the ride itself. Sports products are designed with safety as the first and foremost concern and are constructed of high quality parts and materials to prevent degradation over time. Thoroughly tested, our products last through years of use before they ar (In a rush? Click Here to get the Schwinn Deluxe Child Carrier at the Lowest Price online at Amazon) Is This Product Right For You? Schwinn Deluxe Child Carrier Features and Benefits:

  • Frame-mounted rear bike seat for toddlers; assembles easily on most adult bicycles
  • Strong lightweight, polypropylene construction
  • Quick release harness, leg restraints, and padded cross bar for added safety
  • Bonus seat spring guard and spoke guard included
  • For children up to 40 pounds and Age range: 1 Years and Up
==> Click Here for the Lowest Price on the Schwinn Deluxe Child Carrier at Amazon <== List Price: $ 64.11 Average Price: $ 85.79 Real Customer Reviews ==> Click Here for the Lowest Price on the Schwinn Deluxe Child Carrier at Amazon <== Description of Jeep Boy's Bike, 16-Inch, Blue : The new 16" Jeep is Trail Rated and ready to go! This rugged bike comes equipped with a real suspension fork that soaks up bumps big or small. A CPSC full wrap chain charge and coaster brake plus front hand brake ensure safety is always a top priority. Finished in a highly visible glossy blue paint. Alloy quick release seat clamp and padded cross bar are important features to keep your young man safe. Training Wheels included for the novice and safety.The new 16-inch Jeep Boy's Bike is tra (In a rush? Click Here to get the Jeep Boy's Bike, 16-Inch, Blue at the Lowest Price online at Amazon) Is This Product Right For You? Jeep Boy's Bike, 16-Inch, Blue Features and Benefits:
  • Steel Frame
  • Suspension Fork
  • Front Hand Brake
  • Padded Cross Bar
  • Full Wrap CPSC Chain Guard
==> Click Here for the Lowest Price on the Jeep Boy's Bike, 16-Inch, Blue at Amazon <== List Price: $ 94.54 Average Price: $ 60.77 Real Customer Reviews ==> Click Here for the Lowest Price on the Jeep Boy's Bike, 16-Inch, Blue at Amazon <== Related Kids Bikes Products

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “Schwinn Deluxe Child Carrier”

  1. Krum

    19. Jan, 2013

    84 of 87 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Toddler bicycle seat, December 21, 2010
    By 
    Krum (Morgan City, La. United States) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Schwinn Deluxe Child Carrier (Sports)

    We bought two of these based on the brand name Schwinn and they certainly live up to the name. Easy to install, everything fit without modifications. Assembly time probably no more than 20 minutes for the first one and 15 minutes for the second. All you need are a phillips screw driver and 10mm wrench, it’s that simple.
    As for child safety, the seats seem to be very well thought out with adjustable foot rests and leg straps, dual shoulder straps, and a lap bar. I don’t see how your child could possibly get out of this seat once all the restraints are secured.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. A. Burns

    19. Jan, 2013

    56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Lots of Pros only a few Cons, June 21, 2011
    By 
    A. Burns
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Schwinn Deluxe Child Carrier (Sports)

    I tried 2 other carriers before this one and it was the best so far. My daughter loves it! I would buy it again.
    Just an FYI- the instruction sheet states “Do not use this carrier on bikes with rear suspension” this was nowhere on the box.

    Pros:
    -Child seat is easy to remove and just leaves the “cargo rack” so if you want to ride without the child you don’t have to breakout the screwdriver and wrench (LOVE THIS!)and you can use the cargo rack for other things
    -Very heavy duty plastic and stable…other seats were saw were very thin plastic
    -Love the headrest extension which is not pictured here but is easy to install and remove based on the child’s height
    -bar across the seat raises up for easy buckling
    -Numerous safety features

    Cons:
    -My 2 year old daughter was wearing crocs and her feet were too wide for the foot holes. Also, the Velcro straps that go across the shins are a little odd. Side note: My daughter only weighs 26lbs right now and she pretty much fits perfectly…I do not see how a 40lb child could fit in this carrier.
    -I have a cruiser bike ([…]) and when we mounted the brackets like the instructions said the carrier was tilted forward, i ended up having to raise my seat to get the carrier level enough for my daughter to ride.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. skibg1

    19. Jan, 2013

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    LOVE THIS BIKE SEAT, September 16, 2011
    By 
    skibg1

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Schwinn Deluxe Child Carrier (Sports)

    Great carrier! Easy to install, sturdy, and my 8 month old loves it! Highly recommend this seat…especially for the cost!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Chris

    19. Jan, 2013

    17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Bike, August 16, 2012
    By 
    Chris (Edenton, NC United States) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Jeep Boy’s Bike (16-Inch Wheels) (Sports)

    I purchased this bike for my 4 year old son and he loves it. The included manual says it is for kids that can straddle 19 inches with feet flat. My son isn’t quite that tall and it does cause a bit of a balance problem with the pedal start. We went from a balance bike, so never put on training wheels hence my son tilts the bike to straddle. To start, he needs someone to put a hand on the handlebar to keep him straight. It is a minor issue (and temporary, at that), but worth mentioning. It is probably better to have a bike to grow into that he will ride longer than a 14-inch wheel bike. The bike is very sturdy and has held up very well to a number of spills. Assembly was straightforward and didn’t take long. It is very important to follow the instructions closely, however. An under-tightened pedal will come off and a maladjusted front wheel will be off-center in the front fork. I highly recommend a kickstand (the Bell adjustable kickstand fits well) to increase the chances the bike will be neatly put away rather than left laying in the garage or driveway to be run over. I expect to get years of use out of this bike.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. Gift Card Recipient "Knightatlast"

    19. Jan, 2013

    14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Excellent Bike – Get it!, May 16, 2012
    By 
    Gift Card Recipient “Knightatlast” (Morgan Hill, CA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Jeep Boy’s Bike (16-Inch Wheels) (Sports)

    I have put together a lot of bikes for my own kids, brothers and sisters, and my grandson, and I am only 45. We recently looked for couple of hours on the Internet, went to 4 stores, and nothing really impressed us. Without seeing this one in person, we took a chance.

    Was well worth it!

    It arrived on time. It was packaged extremely well and there was not a scratch on it. Was also a great color.

    It took me 3 tools (2 wrenches and an Allen wrench) to put it together and took less than 5 minutes. No joke. They made it incredibly easy to set it up and we were riding in no time.

    Bike is very sturdy and the training wheels were wider than the others we saw so stability was excellent. Was a very solid bike and we could not be happier. We looked at a few for slightly less, but spend a few bucks and get this one – you will not be disappointed in any way.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. Nate

    19. Jan, 2013

    6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    3.0 out of 5 stars
    Be aware!, December 26, 2012
    By 
    Nate

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Jeep Boy’s Bike (16-Inch Wheels) (Sports)

    This is a really nice bike, all the parts we’re included and it went together very easily. My only problem was the decals. They were poorly placed and wrinkly, and also, they’re PURPLE! The decals are NOT white and black tire marks, they are white, black and purple tire marks. Some boys may not like this and too be honest it doesn’t look good against the light blue frame. I am not going to return the bike because of this, but I do wish the photos more accurately resembled the product.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

The owner of this website, Mark Melberzs-Rozitis, is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking http://kidsbikes.bradshawreviews.com to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.