Razor 18-inch Kobra Boy’s Bicycle Reviews

Posted on 20. Mar, 2013 by in Products and Reviews

Related Kids Bikes Products

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Razor 18-inch Kobra Boy’s Bicycle Reviews”

  1. William M. berger

    20. Mar, 2013

    11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Good for Early / Fast growing toddler boys, April 23, 2010
    By 
    William M. berger (ft. laud florida) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Razor 18-inch Kobra Boy’s Bicycle (Sports)

    I got this for my 3 y/o as his first bike. I bought it from Walmart…The bike is well thought out, both front and rear hand brakes-Plus-classic pedal brake for the rear…The assembly was solid…There is No kick-stand if that matters to you

    The Pedals …ummmm…how can I say this nicely ?…SuuuuuuuuuuuCK !….They’re very ‘slippery’..I’m sure someone thinks ‘Child Safety’ means no ‘sharp’ things on a childs product–But–You gotta have SOME sort of traction on the pedals or they’re GONNA hurt themselves more often by slipping and hitting their ankles and shins…For now I cut to blocks of thin wood and screwed them on the pedals and wrapped them in No-Slip safety tape…He rides normal now

    My son is 3; but he’s 5-T in size…he rides with the seat all the way down and I’m guessing it’ll last him a few years till he’s ready to make his own decision on what kind of–If any–biking he wants to pursue

    Personnal Tips / Opinions:
    -Never buy a bike too small like 12 or 16 inch if you don’t have to…you’ll just be throwing money away…18 inch is great

    -Never buy a BMX-ish bike that uses those old-tyle ‘Goosenecks’ to hold the handlebars…Goosenecks are just thin ‘Straps’ of metal and if the metal used is defective in any way it will snap from all the bumps and pressure..This happened to me; causing me to fly forward completely out-of-control…I was banged up for weeks…Only buy a BMX bike with the Large ‘Square-Shapped’ neck, these are always thicker and stable

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. Practical MOM

    20. Mar, 2013

    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Fun Bike, November 9, 2010
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Razor 18-inch Kobra Boy’s Bicycle (Sports)

    This a good bike with all the basics, nothing fancy. Perfect for boys who are still struggling to get rid off training wheels. We only used the training wheels for a week, but after that he felt he could do it. We did have hard time assembling it, but the end product was nice.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. cindy martinez

    20. Mar, 2013

    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    What an AWESOME bike!!, February 6, 2013
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Razor 18-inch Kobra Boy’s Bicycle (Sports)

    I was very hesitant to purchase this bike with all the negative reviews, sure glad I ignored them!! This is an awesome, good looking bike. It is going to be a surprise for my son’s 6th birthday on Saturday. The bike arrived in 2 days, and the box was in perfect condition, and it was simple to assemble . Thanks Amazon, you never disappoint!!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Cortney worline

    20. Mar, 2013

    6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    This is a Very good quality bike., April 8, 2013
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Kent Girls Spectrum Bike (20-Inch Wheels) (Sports)

    I have purchased a couple other bike brands for my girls over the last couple years, and I would definitely say that this is the best, highest quality bike I have purchased. Fantastic bike- Super easy to put together, and it looks great.
    I fully recommend it!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. DH

    20. Mar, 2013

    6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Very Solid Bike, January 31, 2013
    By 
    DH

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Kent Girls Spectrum Bike (20-Inch Wheels) (Sports)

    I just received this bike today and assembled it for my daughters birthday. After much searching locally and online, for the price, this is by far the best bike I could find. This is our 4th Kent Bike and they are by far the best made for the price. We have had no problems and they look great with classic bmx style for both boys and girls!

    I would reccommend this bike and Kent Bikes overall in general.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. Elton Aycock Jr. "elton"

    20. Mar, 2013

    7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    good choice, October 3, 2012
    By 
    Elton Aycock Jr. “elton” (goldsboro. n.c.) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Kent Girls Spectrum Bike (20-Inch Wheels) (Sports)

    This bike is a very good choice. It is well made and looks good, your child will love it.I would buy another one.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

The owner of this website, Mark Melberzs-Rozitis, is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking http://kidsbikes.bradshawreviews.com to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.