Dynacraft Girl’s Hello Kitty Bike (Purple/Pink, 12-Inch)

Posted on 24. Apr, 2013 by in Products and Reviews

Related Kids Bikes Products

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Dynacraft Girl’s Hello Kitty Bike (Purple/Pink, 12-Inch)”

  1. Bella View

    24. Apr, 2013

    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Strong and durable, December 1, 2012
    By 

    I really liked the quality of this bike, but now looking for a new one because my daughter outgrew this one before it could be worn out. That’s saying a lot because she rode it all the time, but now she’s not even into Hello Kitty as much any more. Back to the drawing board. Carry a wrench with you for as long as your kid keeps those training wheels on. They come lose and you need to be prepared to tighten them or carry the bike a long way from home!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. J. Ferguson

    24. Apr, 2013

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Bike, February 28, 2013
    By 
    J. Ferguson (Mississippi USA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    My 4 year old got this bike for Christmas. She absolutely loves it! I was scared it was going to be to small for her, but it is perfect! She even has room to grow with it! Since it had been so rainy, she rides it in the house. It turns great it tight spaces! It is very stable also! One if the best bikes we’ve ever owned!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. R. Cody

    24. Apr, 2013

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Great but very heavy for smaller kids, May 16, 2013
    By 
    R. Cody (San Diego, CA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    Our 3 year old got this bike for Christmas. She has mastered her balance bike (Strider) and was able to ride this almost immediately without training wheels.

    However, it is a very heavy bike for a small child to use without training wheels. Our daughter is only 32lbs, and this bike is probably close to 25lbs. Our daughter can’t pick it up, and she can’t easily maneuver it so that she can get on herself. She can ride the bike just fine by herself, so this is very discouraging to her to need so much help just to pick it up to get on it.

    It’s a great bike – very sturdy, very cute, and handles well. But I just wish it didn’t weigh so much. It’ll likely be at least a year or two before our daughter is able to manage it on her own.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Jacqueline Ortiz

    24. Apr, 2013

    9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    3.0 out of 5 stars
    A Radio flyer, January 19, 2012
    By 

    = Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Radio Flyer Classic Pink 12 inch Cruiser? Pink (Toy)

    My daughter is pleased with her new bike she received for Christmas. I was happy to buy her a radio flyer since her tricycle is also a radio flyer, which she has enjoyed tremendously.

    HOWEVER, as an avid cyclist with all the tools of the trade, I found that the bolts for tightening the seat and handlebar are not well thought out, and won’t tighten to my liking. The seat is too far forward, placing the pedals almost right under the seat, causing my daughter to pedal with her heals instead of the balls of her feet.

    My daughter doesn’t know the difference, so she’s still very happy with her new bike.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. Llcmac10

    24. Apr, 2013

    8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    2.0 out of 5 stars
    Great bike, but very small., January 20, 2012
    By 

    = Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
    This review is from: Radio Flyer Classic Pink 12 inch Cruiser? Pink (Toy)

    The detail states the bike is for children up to 7 years old… Impossible. It is a very cute well made bike, but it is extremely small. My 4 year old daughter is too big for it. I bought this at Christmas and failed to check he dimensions. I assumed I could trust radio flyer’s description… My bad.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. M. Yeager

    24. Apr, 2013

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    sturdy and cute, March 14, 2013
    By 
    M. Yeager
    (REAL NAME)
      

    = Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Radio Flyer Classic Pink 12 inch Cruiser? Pink (Toy)

    I purchased this bike for our 4y/o daughter’s birthday. She is about 40in tall- this was the size recommendation from for a tentative child her size. This bike came and I panicked- the packaging looked like a giant child on a teeny-tiny bike! Thankfully it wasn’t that bad. My husband put it together and it was just right for her. It came in sturdy packaging, pieces were made of metal- no snap on pieces. Also, the braked are foot pedal brakes, not hand brakes. She really loves the bike. We had a very hard time finding a bike that was not all bedazzled and commercialized (Dora,Rapunzel, princesses). This was worth it.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

The owner of this website, Mark Melberzs-Rozitis, is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking http://kidsbikes.bradshawreviews.com to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.